New times, new beginnings and birthday resolutions!

The birthday month is here! Quick, someone pop a tube of confetti or something, because in 3 weeks time, I will be the vibrant age of 23!

birthday-cake-23-year-old

That means, I can’t sing Taylor Swift’s 22 anymore…
But I can make my own song about what 23 is going to be all about.
Which is NEW and GOOD CHANGE.
I know, I know, it’s been close to a year since I decided to start this blog, all to show what the transition into adulthood and work life (and responsibilities) is going to be about. I have been anything but regular. But instead of justifying why it was so, I am going to list a series of things that I intend on changing this time around. And what better month to start it than June!

Confension_of_Confetti_by_bestofdellosaurus

• Post regularly. And by that I mean a set time of the week. I was thinking every Tuesdays and Fridays to start with, because they are my favorite days of the week. I like Saturdays too but I know the weekend schedule will get to me at one point, so T.A.F it is!
• So my vacation lasted a little longer than I thought it would, and as a result, I have gained a little too much weight than I thought I would. Also working for about a year has resulted in a bit of lethargy which I absolutely dislike! So I did a bit of research and I am not looking at a few interesting classes to join to help me be a bit more active.
d800860d1db7ac7765c9d0e0b0514783
• Write more! It’s a MUST. An absolute must! And be more honest about it. No more, of god I need to write something so let’s doodle in some… No! Good, regular writing should help me sharpen my skills which have been dormant for quite a white.
• Organize myself. My thoughts, goals, achievements and the things I want to currently do and put more of an effort in fulfilling them. Because 23 is going to be the age of clarity. You figure yourself out, what you want to do and who you want to become and I want all of that to be nothing but the best of what I can be!

Sighs. This isn’t going to be easy, but I am sure that what’s going to come at the end of it all would be nothing short of pure brilliance. But onward year of clarity! And no turning back!

 

*wheeee*

Leave a Reply

